ROAF – Dentist

Yup, the dentist.

As some of you may know, I hate the dentist. I have written about it before here and here AND here. I think we should get extra brownie points  for being nice to a place I dread.

We all went there yesterday so the girls wouldn’t miss any school, its Spring Break. They had a little kids section in the waiting room. On the cute little table was a playset, Littlest Pet Shop…with no pets. We looked all over but none were to be found. After leaving Satan’s playground, we headed home and pulled out our Littlest Pet Shop toys. We picked out 7 animals and a few accessories. Then the girls cleaned them up.

dentist

Rachel types up a sign and taped it on a container to put the pets in.

dentist 4

I called the dentist office to made sure it was ok to donate some toys. Maybe they didn’t want them, who knows? The receptionist said they would love them and people just keep taking the toys out of the office. Who does that? I explained what we have been doing and how we like to keep it a secret so we would put the pets in a bag, tie it to the office door, knock and run. She loved the idea and said she would keep an eye out for us.

I loaded the kids back into the van and we headed back to the dentist office.

dentist 3

We snuck up to the door…

dentist 2

tied the bag on and Elizabeth knocked.

Tap tap.

I told her to knock harder.

Tap Tap.

Harder!

Tap tap.

Leia said, “I got this.”

KNOCK KNOCK.

Through the glass door they saw the receptionist coming and took off running, laughing their heads off!

dentist 1

The receptionist was so cute. She opened the door and said, “Why, what’s this!?” in her cute Southern drawl. The girls running away heard her and started to run faster, laughing harder. We all piled in the van with big smiles on our faces. I wish I would have taken a video of the whole event. It was a lot of fun!

I still hate the dentist.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

13 Comments on “ROAF – Dentist”

  1. Brittany Says:

    Are your teeth like mine? Crowns on every molar? Cause that would make anyone hate the dentist. Except me. I love mine. He’s awesome. I’m weird.

  2. Porsche Says:

    My girls lurve Littlest Pet Shops!

  3. Krystal Says:

    That’s really cute. 🙂


  4. Next thing you know they’re going to be doing this with bags of poop….


  5. Flaming bags of poop that is…..

  6. Weirdo's Husband Says:

    Who is that young lady in all the pictures next to Lizzy? Leia is looking more grown up to me. Weird. Donovan, I like the poop idea. We might have to try that here in Afghanistan.


Leave a Reply

